Infographic: Redefine the Role of Yoga

Infographic: Eight Limbs of Yoga (Ashtanga) 
Many of today's top weight loss experts agree that before you can successfully and permanently lose weight, and maintain that weight loss, you must first restore your general health.

More and more of those same weight loss, nutrition and fitness gurus agree that focusing on just one aspect of health is not enough; that optimal, natural wellness necessarily includes not only a healthy physical body but also a healthy mind (emotions, thoughts, spirit).

The eight limbs of yoga, known as Ashtanga Yoga, as outlined by Patanjali, is an integrated system of exercises and practices designed to promote control of both the mind and and the body, and train the consciousness for a state of perfect spiritual insight.  In this sense, Ashtanga Yoga is a complete path to natural health and wellness, addressing mind, body and spirit.

This infographic from and Rakesh Sethi (Wellness Speaker, Author and Ayurvedic Practitioner), illustrates and briefly describes the eight limbs of Ashtanga Yoga (Niyama, Asana, Pranayama, Yama, Dhyana, Samadhi, Dharana and Pratyahara).

Rakesh Sethi is the author of Health + Happiness = Wellness, in which he reveals why one solution does not fit everyone and explains why each individual needs to discover how his or her unique physical, mental ad spiritual composition operates, and then utilize that knowledge to achieve natural wellness.

Infographic source and article:  Ashtanga Yoga: What is It and its Role in our Wellness.

How Yoga Transforms Your Body
The Eight Limbs of Yoga
Yoga Health Benefits
What is Yoga?
Yoga Starter:  What's Your Style?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...